Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 14, 2024, 02:55:42 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Financial hell  (Read 221 times)
campbembpd

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner
Relationship status: married

« on: December 12, 2023, 02:37:20 PM »

Hi all, I’m a newbie here. Been married for 25 years, didn’t understand the worsening behaviors and rages in my wife until our therapist mentioned she has borderline traits 5-6 weeks ago.. I found the book “stop walking on eggshells” and never cried so much reading a book…

Finances have been tough almost always.except for when we were first together. We both contributed, she worked full time and it didn’t seem so hard when we were young and weren’t making much money. After the kids were born I was promoted and she was able to quit her job and not work for 10 years. My wife has always hated talking about money and finances and budget is a 4 letter word. I always pictured an ostrich with its head in the sand. I was making great money for many years but it was still not enough. If she wanted to do something, go on a trip, buy something big The worst thing I could say was/is “we can’t afford this” or ask “how are we going to pay for that?”

Now today as it stands overall the rages and behavior is the worst it’s ever been for the past 6 years. I wish I would have leaned about BPD 15 years ago.