Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 12, 2024, 10:37:48 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things we can't ignore
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Why We Struggle in Our Relationships
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Codependency and Codependent Relationships
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Great relationship of turmoil  (Read 346 times)
StormKitten

What is your sexual orientation: Straight

« on: February 17, 2014, 12:34:46 AM »

So, this is my first post Smiling (click to insert in post) i'd like to say hello.

As mentioned in my intro, i'm in a 4yr relationship, engaged. We're both 23yrs old, working full time. He's in a factory and I work in customer service. We've had a rocky relationship and after 2yrs we had split for 2months due to my crazyness getting too him. We didnt understand it and he didnt know how to deal/cope with it. Didnt help his mum offered him no support and kept telling him to leave me and I wasnt good enough for him. Back then we weren't working so it was harder and we lived together so on top of eachother day and night.

I suffer severe paranoia and after he left for the 2months, I also developed panic attacks. I have to know he's safe at all times, worry he's been hurt if he doesnt answer my calls or isnt home on time. I also worry he'll find someone else that is more worth it. I trust him not to cheat but somehow I cant get the feeling out of my head that it might happen and that he'll leave me for another woman. I've had therapy and it has relieved some of this, but not as much as I hoped. At least the panic attacks are less.