Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 26, 2024, 08:21:39 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Could it be BPD
BPDFamily.com Production
Listening to shame
Brené Brown, PhD
What is BPD?
Blasé Aguirre, MD
What BPD recovery looks like
Documentary
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: What about my other children?  (Read 1454 times)
yoyobutterfly

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Child
Relationship status: in committed relationship, divorced

« on: March 14, 2019, 01:28:41 PM »

Hi, newbie here, just coming to terms with teenage daughter's BPD tendencies. I don't know if she has BPD, but her therapist says she has BPD tendencies, and after recently doing some reading, it certainly fits.

I have 2 other teenagers. Most of my BPD daughter's rages and outbursts are aimed at me. But not all. My other kids love their sister, but are fed up with her treating them badly. They're fed up with her treating me badly. They're confused and angry when she seems to have different rules than they do (I'm focused on her violent outbursts and threats of suicide -- not on whether or not she's doing homework or chores...) She takes up so much of my time and emotional energy that there's sometimes little left for them. I feel so much guilt.