Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 29, 2024, 11:02:15 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Caretaking - What is it all about?
Margalis Fjelstad, PhD
Blame - why we do it?
Brené Brown, PhD
Family dynamics matter.
Alan Fruzzetti, PhD
A perspective on BPD
Ivan Spielberg, PhD
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Did you need to learn to live again?  (Read 481 times)
JoeBPD81

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: February 10, 2020, 07:41:30 AM »

Hi there,

long time no post. I'm in a RS with a woman with BPD, and she has 2 kids that I've been raising as my own for 5 years. But for the last 3 years or so, the story is 99% of the time " She's with me until she can get on her feet and leave". She can go some days without saying that, but she never says "I'm gonna try to make this work, I want to be with you" or anything of the sort. And other days it gets worse, silent treatment, she says we are toxic to each other, bad for each other, or even that I'm an XXXX and that she wants to forget I ever existed.