Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 23, 2024, 05:16:35 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Books members most read
The High
Conflict Couple
Loving Someone with
Borderline Personality Disorder
Loving the
Self-Absorbed
Borderline Personality
Disorder Demystified

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: My Story  (Read 431 times)
74Bug

What is your sexual orientation: Straight

« on: February 04, 2013, 12:57:30 PM »

Hello all,

I’m a newbie here. I’ve made a few posts and have told my story on the new member board. Another member suggested I make a post on the Staying board to get the insight of this community. I've already shared some of my story in previous posts, so forgive me if I repeat some things or if I’m too long-winded.

I fully believe my wife of 13 years has BPD. There have many, many signs over the years that I always blamed on myself (not being a good enough husband or father, not being sensitive enough, being a jerk, being too confrontational, not being intimate enough, being too intimate, and on and on). I also attributed many of our problems to her personality: opinionated, know it all, bossy, cranky, emotional, controlling, self-centered, blaming, easily angered, etc. However, I always attributed our differences to personality conflict, woman vs. man, or to her being hard-headed and myself being passive-aggressive.