Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
June 08, 2024, 10:06:59 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Could it be BPD
BPDFamily.com Production
Listening to shame
Brené Brown, PhD
What is BPD?
Blasé Aguirre, MD
What BPD recovery looks like
Documentary
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: my BPD daughter  (Read 401 times)
dcran
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight

« on: June 16, 2015, 12:34:22 PM »

Hi, I am new to this.  I have a 31 year old daughter who is BPD.  Every year she blows up about something.  She blames me for everything.  I was a divorced single mom who raised her by myself.  Yesterday she posted on facebook that she has never hated me as much as she does not and she has hated me for 31 years.  She has two children I know she will isolate me from.  The verbal abuse has been going on for 15 years.  I am ready to totally let go.  I have an apt with a lawyer this week to make a will, excluding her.  She creates drama for everyone.  Any suggestions?  Similar experiences?

Thanks.
Our objective is to better understand the struggles our child faces and to learn the skills to improve our relationship and provide a supportive environment and also improve on our own emotional responses, attitudes and effectiveness as a family leaders
trytrytry

Relationship status: I'm remarried to Mr . Wonderful. Together 10 yr. now.

« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2015, 12:46:31 PM »

Hi dcran,

Your story sounds so familiar.  I have a 29 year old daughter with BPD/alcoholism/anorexia/... .