Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 23, 2024, 12:46:11 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Near or in break-up mode?
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Escaping Conflict and the Karpman Drama Triangle
Emotional Blackmail: Fear, Obligation and Guilt (FOG)
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Finally Beginning to Understand What's Going On  (Read 364 times)
Dottie

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: January 15, 2017, 08:05:03 AM »

I'm just learning about BPD and need to know what a future with my husband will look like. Right now he has decided we are over and will get a divorce but he has threatened that before. So far my feelings aren't considered in any decisions about our family. Do I work on this or do I split our family up? I need to know what life will look like now that I know he has BPD. Our couple's therapist will be conferencing with his private therapist soon to see if it is the correct diagnosis but it sounds spot on to me.
PLEASE - NO RUN MESSAGES
This is a high level discussion board for solving ongoing, day-to-day relationship conflicts. Members may appear frustrated but they are here for constructive solutions to problems. This is not a place for relationship "stay" or "leave" discussions. Please read the specific guidelines for this group.

livednlearned
Retired Staff

Who in your life has "personality" issues: Family other
Relationship status: Married

« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2017, 09:24:12 AM »

Hi Dottie,

That's hard that your feelings aren't considered in any decisions about your family