Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 24, 2024, 05:04:15 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Depression = 72% of members
Take the test, read about the implications, and check out the remedies.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Intro  (Read 366 times)
vibratinghigher
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: February 12, 2017, 08:34:46 PM »

Hi everyone,

This is my first time here and first post. I have spent much of the past year since marrying my husband in emotional states I don't need to describe to this group. For awhile I believed he was a low-level narcissist because some traits fit and others didn't. Just last week, I was working with a new coaching client who is married to someone with BPD and showed me her copy of Stop Walking on Eggshells.

WOAH.

Ironically, 15 years ago I work at an outpatient counseling center, where my supervisor gave me all the clients with BPD because I was the only one who could handle them! Boy has it been a different situation being married to someone who does.

The emotional abuse triggered a lot of trauma from my past, which I have been working processing. We live in separate states (mainly because of this issue) and usually get along relatively well in person, because I am only there for short periods of time, with nothing competing with him for my time and attention. When I get home... .all hell breaks lose.