Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 19, 2024, 04:25:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Books members most read
The High
Conflict Couple
Loving Someone with
Borderline Personality Disorder
Loving the
Self-Absorbed
Borderline Personality
Disorder Demystified

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: So Many Similarities  (Read 440 times)
TitansBraves2017

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner

« on: March 20, 2017, 06:18:06 PM »

I am new to this but have realized my ex has BPD, or at least traits of it. We have dated on 3 separate occasions. This time she came back and said her head and her heart have not stopped thinking about me and our relationship since we met. We started seeing each other again and she told me that she wanted to take the lead to earn my trust. I agreed with that and 3 weeks later, one of her friends told me that I needed to ask her to do something because she was getting frustrated. That made no sense to me but I asked her and we went on two dates that week. I left for a weeklong business trip. I had asked her if she wanted to get together when I came back and she was coming over after work. Instead of doing that, she called. We talked for a few minutes and I asked what she was doing the next night so we could get together. She said she had plans to go to a concert. I asked who with and she said that someone had asked her out and she was going to go. I was furious. She said "You have no right to be angry!" I said I am angry and that she can't tell me how I'm supposed to feel. "We aren't dating!" she said, when in fact we had said we were "dating" the previous week. "Well, you were