Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 24, 2024, 06:22:54 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Introduction  (Read 346 times)
Coloradomomof2
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Child

« on: May 14, 2017, 12:23:20 AM »

Hi there, I'm new to this world, exhausted, and I need help.  My 13-year-old daughter was recently hospitalized at an inpatient facility for a full week after cutting, restricting food, and finally threatening suicide.  She had already been in counseling since about January.  My world was turned upside down.  The psychiatrist evaluated her thoroughly and felt she had some depression and BPD traits.  She explained extensively that a 13-year-old can't really be diagnosed with a personality disorder bc her personality isn't fully formed and that these were only traits, but that with help we could steer her away from the behaviors. I promptly picked up multiple books and started reading.