Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 28, 2024, 11:03:10 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Caretaking - What is it all about?
Margalis Fjelstad, PhD
Blame - why we do it?
Brené Brown, PhD
Family dynamics matter.
Alan Fruzzetti, PhD
A perspective on BPD
Ivan Spielberg, PhD
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Decision to make about daughter with BPD  (Read 386 times)
bethiew55
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Child

« on: May 14, 2017, 09:21:03 AM »

Hi, I am new to this message board, so I hope I'm doing it right.  I am a 61 year old woman with 7 seven adopted special needs children.  My current problem is that I have a very hard decision to make, and I don't know what to do.  My newly-turned 18 year old daughter, who is diagnosed with BPD and PTSD has been in a local psych hospital for the past 3 weeks after a suicide attempt of jumping off an overpass onto our parkway.  She was 302d, followed by a 303 hearing on 4/28/17.  She has not received much of any treatment while in the hospital and her 303 will expire this week.  She has been turned down by two of three adult DAS programs, and is third on the waiting list for the third.  She is begging to come home and do outpatient therapy with her psychiatrist and attend our Center for Traumatic Stress.  She has been in numerous RTF placements, hospitals and specialized group homes as she was made dependent by Children & Youth Services due to 36 police calls and interactions.  She has been victimized by 4 male staff at the various RTF placements.  She is very impulsive and involved with a few much older men.  I