Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 29, 2024, 12:05:15 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Could it be BPD
BPDFamily.com Production
Listening to shame
Brené Brown, PhD
What is BPD?
Blasé Aguirre, MD
What BPD recovery looks like
Documentary
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Moved to a new country and wife left me  (Read 379 times)
whoisthis
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner

« on: July 11, 2019, 12:11:27 PM »

Hello there,

This is my first time on this website. So I hope I am posting it in the right place.

So I met my wife 5 years ago, at first we were flirty but I was not as into her as she was into me. I have heard stories of how she used to be obsessed with me. Any way over the two years we got to know each other. We lived in different countries and we flew back and forth visiting each other. I felt like I had met my dream girl and I popped the question.

Long story short she said yes. We got married a few months later, I came out to visit her and she was not the same. She was depressed and not her self. Anyway, during the trip I also discovered messages from the night we got engaged. She was sexting a guy she had dated before me, lied to her that I left her, and made plans to meet at a hotel. I confronted her about it and she said "It did not happen", so I showed her the messages and she claimed "She never met him". Since we were married, I decided to work through it.