Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
June 10, 2024, 07:31:54 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Depression = 72% of members
Take the test, read about the implications, and check out the remedies.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Borderline friend (it’s complicated)  (Read 388 times)
Mermaid1988
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Friend
Relationship status: Friend

« on: August 19, 2020, 08:39:41 PM »

Hi so I’m new to this thread. So, long story short my best friend of 16 years who was like a sister to me got borderline disorder back in 2015 for reasons I cannot explain here because it’s a private matter. She has a long history of getting into abusive relationships and lying about me and treating her family members like crap and she always gives me the silent treatment for no reason and she supposedly got out of an abusive marriage but I randomly came across by accident a video of her daughter dancing around their old house when she supposedly is living with her parents. Her parents were also abusive and hit her as a child and she’s a single mom. The husband is not the father (private history). She had told me previously she does still baby sit the dog until the divorce is finalized so I don’t know if she lied about the abuse or if it was just a visit and I’m debating weather to confront her or not because if she really believes her own lies it’ll only cause a fight but at the same time I feel bad about keeping from her that I had come across her daughters page by accident in my newsfeed. I’m also autistic (Aspergers) and she doesn’t really understand when I have a meltdown and gets mad at me for mis