Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 28, 2024, 01:11:08 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Family Court Strategies: When Your Partner Has BPD OR NPD Traits. Practicing lawyer, Senior Family Mediator, and former Licensed Clinical Social Worker with twelve years’ experience and an expert on navigating the Family Court process.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: ex-partners of someone with BPD who have kids together  (Read 612 times)
liminalala
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner
Relationship status: separating

« on: May 10, 2022, 07:49:31 AM »

I will start this off by saying I am a therapist. That being said, my stbx seems to be completely snowing his therapists. He's on his second one. Either that, or he's lying to me about what they say to him. He always uses them as one of his "alliance partners" to support how terrible I am when we're in an argument. "well x agrees with me" or "x thinks that you're blah blah blah too". So I'm wondering if most therapists do not recognize borderline behavior unless it's they're niche? It's not my niche but I guess I've had enough experience that I usually recognize what's going on with my clients within about 3 sessions. It would not surprise me if he's both misrepresenting what i say to his therapist and then misrepresenting what she says to me. how do people with bpd ever get better if they do this? i don't care for the sake of our relationship, that's over. but i do care for the sake of our child.
liminalala
Fewer than 3 Posts

Relationship status: separating

« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2022, 08:15:07 AM »

Where y'all at?