Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
May 22, 2024, 01:15:46 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Depression = 72% of members
Take the test, read about the implications, and check out the remedies.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I just felt like I got mind-warped over dinner.  (Read 406 times)
HonoSunshine
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Sibling
Relationship status: Challenging

« on: August 03, 2020, 07:35:46 PM »

Hi! This is my first time here. I thought I would post to get some perspective. I believe my sister BP. We haven’t spoken in about 1 year. Last night I went into the evening w an open mind. It was out fist dinner alone. It was pleasant until she shared what was all my fault over the past 4 years. It felt one-sided, because it was 1) being in relationship w my dad and stepmom (who she is estranged), 2) how I don’t give in to her needs and say no and have boundaries, 3) how I have anger issues (We fought when we were younger but not as adults) 4) she accused me of hating her, which I don’t.. But I thought I would just apologize and apologize hoping to end the rift of not talking.

Before we left I asked if she had anything else and she said yes, I just can’t think of it all at the moment but I will get back to you. After I got in my car I felt slimmed. Usually, in conflict I experience a feeling of empathy and care and connection. Like we both want to work on things together. However, this interaction was one sided. I just noticed how I felt in the car, like a horrible person.