Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
June 28, 2024, 09:51:52 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Caretaking - What is it all about?
Margalis Fjelstad, PhD
Blame - why we do it?
Brené Brown, PhD
Family dynamics matter.
Alan Fruzzetti, PhD
A perspective on BPD
Ivan Spielberg, PhD
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: newbie seeks advice for waiting for the "thaw"  (Read 1035 times)
tut-uncommon

What is your sexual orientation: Straight

« on: March 02, 2013, 04:21:49 PM »

Im a complete newbie who has unwittingly entered the world of BPD a few stormy days ago. I would ask a little perspective/advice from you members? . .  Recently my BPD girlfriend had an event and a few days later brought my belongings from her house to me despite my wishes. I didnt know anything about BPD then and was completely unprepared  :'(  Now I know so much more? She has responded to a few texts with one word answers. I sent her one yesterday morning requesting that we should talk but I'll leaving the decision up to her (a book's advice on BPD - let the decision up to her).

I want desperately to tell her my feelings and understanding of things better so . .  .

1. Sit and wait now? (but live my life of course)

2. How long do some BPD "ice ages" last?
PLEASE - NO RUN MESSAGES
This is a high level discussion board for solving ongoing, day-to-day relationship conflicts. Members may appear frustrated but they are here for constructive solutions to problems. This is not a place for relationship "stay" or "leave" discussions. Please read the specific guidelines for this group.

Rockylove

Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner