Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 18, 2024, 11:58:28 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ended as quickly as it began  (Read 391 times)
WeelX

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner

« on: August 21, 2017, 01:23:51 PM »

Hi there everyone,

This is my first time posting here (apologies if I'm breaking any rules, not sure if introduction posts are mandatory). Usually I'm not one to sign up on small group forums etc, but I feel this is a place I need right now and maybe I can gain some insight and help.

I should start off by saying I'm fairly young compared to most people I've seen on here whilst lurking - I'm currently 19, though I'll be turning 20 soon.
I won't beat around the bush, I'm really not great with girls - haven't had many SO's in my life, haven't asked many girls out, I doubt myself a lot, all that stuff. I wouldn't say I'm unattractive but getting girls to notice me certainly doesn't come naturally to me. Therefore I find it extremely difficult and rare to ever find a girl I connect with very well, both physically and emotionally.

And then she came along.