Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 29, 2024, 09:48:41 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Depression = 72% of members
Take the test, read about the implications, and check out the remedies.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Compulsive cleaning, Unacceptable to change mother, sarcastic, silent treatment  (Read 365 times)
lucky013

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: September 16, 2017, 03:19:40 AM »

This is my first time writing on here, I have been in several relationships with BPD, most recently 3 months ago. However, i managed to finish that quickly and cleanly due to the previous experience.
However, its becoming more and more clear that my mother is BPD.

She is so OCD with her cleaning and methods of doing things. Wants you to need her at all times. She likes to be needed but anything she does she expects the same to be done back.

She has been using emotional incest since my father left when I was about 7. She used to say you're the man of the house now your dads gone, which I recently found out is a normal method of emotional incest.

Whenever she had boyfriends, we would always be forgotten about, looked after but that would be it. They would always leave because she was never happy no matter the relationship, so of the guys were good people but she was never pleased and others the relationships were abusive. She had a hard upbringing, but I know that isn't a reason for me to be treated like this. She preys more on my sister nowadays because she has epilepsy and uses that as a way to keep her here due to medications etc. But really she is doing it as a selfish act.