Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 20, 2024, 01:54:07 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Experts share their discoveries [video]
Could it be BPD
BPDFamily.com Production
Listening to shame
Brené Brown, PhD
What is BPD?
Blasé Aguirre, MD
What BPD recovery looks like
Documentary
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: BPD Partner  (Read 365 times)
tornado02
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: November 18, 2017, 11:53:13 PM »

Hi. The guy I've been seeing for over a year now has BPD. I'm a social work student, so I recognized that he had mental health issues almost immediately. But it didn't seem like anything too overwhelming and I've liked him from the moment I met him, so I didn't give it too much thought.

Then one day I realized that I was spending more and more energy fighting with him. I'm not a fighter. Fiery, fiercely independent, and assertive/direct? Sure. But not a fighter. My empathy & desire to be kind toward everyone are the two components of myself that I am the most proud of. Yet here I was, getting caught up in this whirlwind of anger & vitriol.