Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 23, 2024, 11:30:36 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Our abuse recovery guide
Survivor to Thriver | Free download.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: NPD Traits I believe  (Read 375 times)
Pina colada

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Sibling

« on: January 16, 2019, 01:00:44 PM »

I am over a year NC with my sister and my life is going well.  I am getting certified in yoga and part of it studying the mind.  I also am in therapy and read a lot about NPD but I am not a doctor... .Still, the more I read about Narcissistic Personality Disorder the more parallels I see with my sister.  I still believe she is borderline, but has so many NPD traits.  An example is that I shared with her I had bulimia in my teens and early 20's.  Apparently she is still posting on her conduct disorders forum that I have anorexia.  She writes on that forum like we are in close touch but the truth is, I have not seen her in over a year and we have not talked in over a year.  What does she know about me?  My social media doesn't show much, pictures I guess if she is stalking me but my physicals always show I am healthy and my doctors have no concerns.  Yes I am thin.  Of course she never mentions I am on a diuretic due to an inner ear disease but hey, folks with NPD do this.  She also goes after my daughter whom honestly she hasn't seen over 10 years.  My sister skipped our dads funeral... .She also continues to rewrite history and make details up.  Right now these are facts I have proof of, not things I "think"... .My sister uses her thoughts and writes of them like they are facts.  Yes, my bro has loo