Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 16, 2024, 07:01:29 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Our abuse recovery guide
Survivor to Thriver | Free download.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: codependency or BPD?  (Read 472 times)
miranda50

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Parent

« on: March 17, 2019, 11:36:45 AM »

Hi!  This is my first time posting to this thread. I am just now starting to realize that my parent's behaviors weren't normal.  I'm 42.  I am in shock that my family rationalizes all of the behavior and never discusses it and that I was made to believe that everything was great and I was lucky.  The most important thing appears to be that we appear to be the perfect family with perfect relationships.  That me and this parent have the perfect relationship.  I'm tired of pretending everything is my great.  I hate that I feel hopeless about the situation.  I hate that I feel stuck.  I hate that I have to constantly worry that if I don't answer the phone or call at the perceived "appropriate time"--I will have to endure the guilt and fight that will surely come.  (Again, all of this is super secretive--only within our immediate family)