Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 25, 2024, 06:56:51 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: First time here  (Read 360 times)
rockdoggz

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner
Relationship status: Married

« on: November 15, 2020, 06:17:58 PM »

Hi all,
This is my first time here, so thanks for reading and letting me join the community. My background is I am 40 yo male, married to a woman whom I think has BPD. I never even considered it was BPD up until two years ago when she finally agreed to marriage counselling, and told the counsellor her mother had severe BPD. It sparked interest and I have been researching ever since. Unfortunately I cant say i have been perfect either. Recenly my drug use spiralled out of control forcing me into rehab at the start of the year. I am no clean and sober but having a far greater time tolerating my wifes flippant personality. My psychologist admitted to me recently she thought my wife had BPD from the second or third session decribing her behaviour. Now its to the point it has to change or I have to leave for myself and the kids sake. She used to hit me regularly in rage, but i put a boundary on that, but then the passive aggressive manipulative behaivour really ramped up. Anyway I do love my wife but its just such hard work being with her. I have separated on the provision she actually gets therapy. In the past she