Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
September 28, 2024, 12:21:21 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Survey: How do you compare?
Adult Children Sensitivity
67% are highly sensitive
Romantic Break-ups
73% have five or more recycles
Physical Hitting
66% of members were hit
Depression Test
61% of members are moderate-severe
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: sister moved back in for the foreseeable future  (Read 339 times)
froggielattae
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Bisexual
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Sibling
Relationship status: living together

« on: December 19, 2022, 04:48:55 PM »

This is my first time posting and I am fairly new to this forum, but I just needed to get things off my chest so to speak.

I (24) have a sister (25) with bpd who is very close in age with me, and growing up we were best friends. Things took a turn in our relationship once we become teenagers and her bpd really began to show. I quickly became the mediator between my parents and my sister while I too was struggling to find the sister i knew and loved so much. it was clear to  me that she was going through things I would never understand, but she made it so hard to be on her side. there was constant screaming matches in my house and with a much younger brother I had to grow up real quick to help keep him from some of the terror I had felt myself.