Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 29, 2024, 01:18:08 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Things we can't ignore
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Why We Struggle in Our Relationships
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Codependency and Codependent Relationships
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: BPD and sexual identity  (Read 422 times)
Hydroman

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Relationship status: married

« on: September 11, 2013, 04:27:23 AM »

I am fairly new to this web community.  My wife of 11 yrs marriage and 3 children has bipolar disorder and borderline personality disorder (BPD)-diagnosed for 3 yrs now.  It has been a rollercoaster.  All of this started 3 yrs ago when she told me she thought she was gay.  Prior to marriage she admitted she had a lesbian relationship and what she described to me was "experimenting" in college.  She confessed that it was more-a full year relationship mostly based on sex.   The first couple years of marriage were good, decent sex life.  About 6 yrs ago, she started telling me I was a terrible lover, bad kisser, didn't know how to please her.  She never orgasmed having sex with me.  I have never been with anyone else and my sexual self esteem went to zero.  I read books, tried new things, to no avail.  Then the discloser she thinks she is gay. 

The bipolar is under control with meds for the past year but now the BPD really manifest itself-self harm, suicidal ideation, black and white thinking, verbal and physical abuse, no housekeeping, little interaction with the kids, constantly calling me at work, very critical of me, hate the house, I earn to little, doesn't want to work, etc... .