Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 29, 2024, 10:52:39 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Depression = 72% of members
Take the test, read about the implications, and check out the remedies.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Advice and support for mom w/BPD  (Read 562 times)
acousticSR

What is your sexual orientation: Gay, lesb
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Parent

« on: July 16, 2019, 11:34:27 PM »

Hi. I'm new here, and registered tonight because I realized that I needed help.

I am 23 years old, and I graduated college last year. I'm currently living with my family, in a multigenerational household with my parents, my 16-year old sister and my grandfather. My therapist and I agree that this is the best arrangement for me because I have anxiety, and moving out and dealing with financial stress would be the most unhealthy option for me.

But, of course, it's complicated because my mom has BPD.

Most of the time, she's okay. She's very high-functioning. She is my grandfather's caretaker, and she leads a department at work. She loves us a lot, and she's trying really hard.