Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
April 25, 2024, 09:07:09 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Depression = 72% of members
Take the test, read about the implications, and check out the remedies.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I'm Walking in Eggshells  (Read 342 times)
darthcujo
Fewer than 3 Posts

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: September 16, 2017, 12:54:10 PM »

I'm not really good at asking for help so please forgive me if this goes wrong in places. My husband and I both have BPD but up until now it's not been too bad because he has been on antidepressants to control it. (I am already on them). However, a move six hundred miles up the country has seen things get desperate.
When my husband, doesn't get his tablets he very much becomes Mr. Hyde and disociates. Whilst he in this state, he swears at me and calls me things, bring up past arguments.  He also throws throws things. But, when he comes round he becomes Dr. Jekyll again and is really nice. When he was on the tablets, it was only an occasional thing but now he is off them. It happens once or twice a week and I'm on tenterhooks waiting for him to turn again. I suffer from PTSD due to an alcoholic father who was a drug addict. He was also physically and emotionally abusive. When I was about three months old my father totalled the car we were in, on the way to a Christmas party. It resulted with me breaking every bone in my body and being left with partial paralysis down my left side, with epilepsy. There was also other abuse when I was child.