Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 28, 2024, 01:18:10 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Near or in break-up mode?
What Does it Take to Be in a Relationship
Is Your Relationship Breaking Down?
Escaping Conflict and the Karpman Drama Triangle
Emotional Blackmail: Fear, Obligation and Guilt (FOG)
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: My partner told my adult son to leave  (Read 380 times)
Anny-One

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Romantic partner

« on: February 23, 2018, 09:31:35 PM »

I am new to this, and I need some help... .

My husband died 2 years ago of Mesothelioma, it was a horrible way to go. Consequently I had a very hard time being his carer. I suffered much grief, anxiety attacks, depression and despair. A couple of months after his death I met a man who was funny and intelligent, with a large social group of friends. I wanted to  escape and hide from my grief so I started to date him. I didn’t see him through the week (but did speak on the phone and texted) and spent every weekend together. After a year we bought a house and moved in together. Wow, after only a couple of days the tantrums and controlling arguments started. After 5 day’s I was devastated. I though I have made a huge mistake. I no longer had my previous friends, as they were uncomfortable with my moving on. He is nice and lovely, then snap,  cruel and toxic. He is selfish, childish with no empathy.