Home page of BPDFamily.com, online relationship supportMember registration here
March 28, 2024, 08:03:43 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Board Admins: Kells76, Once Removed, Turkish
Senior Ambassadors: Cat Familiar, EyesUp, SinisterComplex
  Help!   Boards   Please Donate Login to Post New?--Click here to register  
bing
Skills we were never taught
A 3 Minute Lesson
on Ending Conflict
Communication Skills-
Don't Be Invalidating
Listen with Empathy -
A Powerful Life Skill
Setting Boundaries
and Setting Limits
Poll
Question: Was she BPD?
Yes - 0 (0%)
No - 0 (0%)
Perhaps - 1 (100%)
Total Voters: 1

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Was she BPD?  (Read 373 times)
kerbarzorpit

What is your sexual orientation: Straight
Who in your life has "personality" issues: Ex-romantic partner

« on: June 13, 2017, 11:48:09 AM »

I broke up with a girl I believe had BPD in August 2016. I’m a 29 years old lawyer and she was a 25 year old woman still studying communications at the university. It was a long distance relationship that started in the end of December 2015 so we could say it lasted for about 7 months. We both were from neighboring countries in South America and in March 2016, once she came back from working with an uncle in the US during January and February in order to get some extra money (it is summer vacations in the southern hemisphere), I visited her for the first time. Before starting the story there are a couple of things that perhaps you should know: I’m a very calm, righteous, serious, structured and picky person, and while I’ve dated many women, I never had a girlfriend before. When I was younger I did not care much about partying and was very shy too. Also, based on my religion (I’m Jewish) it is important for me that my partner shares my religion too. There are not too many Jewish girls in South America. For me also, it is hard to live in the moment and I’m always thinking about the nex